The composition of Rajya Sainik Board is as follows:

  • President : Governor / Chief Minister.
  • Vice President/ Vice Chairman : Secretary, Deptt of ESW,MoD and Chief Secretary of the State/UT.
  • Member : State Ministers, GOC-in-C Command, FOC-in-C Command, AOC-in-C Command, Heads of Departments, Local Formation Commanders and Director, Resettlement Zone.
  • Non-official Members : Four Ex-Servicemen and Two prominent citizens.
  • Secretary :Secretary, Rajya Sainik Board.

    Note : DGR and Secretary KSB are special invitees at the meetings.